bestfriendster
2004-06-09 12:54 pm

LOM and i have been broken up for 3 whole weeks now. the other day, i figured it would be okay to start updating my various online profiles to indicate that i am no longer partnered.

i altered my classmates.com and friendster profiles, and my personal and professional website.

what i didn't know was that this alteration would lead to a verbal altercation. LOM wasnt prepared to find me single and available in the public realm. perhaps b/c we still share our private realm?

i tried to explain my point of view which is: admitting publicly that im single and like fe/males does not mean i am actively seeking dates. in fact, it hadnt really occurred to me that anyone would see my profile/s and ask me on a date. it never occurred to me to ask someone else on a date either.

anyway, the whole thing made me angry. i dont get angry very often. in fact, i would say its super-rare. i suppose it may have appeared insensitive to make those changes, and then to be angry when i was confronted. i didn't know it would hurt LOMs feelers. after all, we had both chosen to end the partnership since we make better best friends than partners.

anyway, at LOMs request i changed my profile. now im "just here to help." that cant possibly be misconstrued, can it?

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host