circular logic?
2005-12-25 8:30 pm

so, db and i were having a conversation last night... yes, try to imagine two people who live together and are deeply in love actually having a conversation... and here was a revelation i had:

i dont want to be in boston and i dont want to spend my money on paying the high rent here... so, if i dont want to spend my money on that, it makes perfect sense that i would avoid earning any money so that i could also avoid spending said money on something i dont want to spend it on.

make sense?

well, anyhow... in case you are concerned all of a sudden... i am actually making the perfect amount of money to cover rent, food, phone... you know, the necessities. it doesnt mean i want to spend $600/mo to live somewhere cold as hell and nowhere near mexico.

and believe me, i am certainly pissed at myself for choosing to stay in this cold place another year - and for listening to my wee little heart instead of listening to spirit's guidance on the matter. not that my heart was wrong... just blind to the cold of winter.

i have made the choice to be here, and although i feel a bit stuck, i know i am leaving in june, and i know i can make it till june. and i also know i am learning a crapload about myself, which of course, is the whole point. at this rate i'll solve the matter of world peace by june.

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host