the crazy genius strikes again!
2004-11-17 3:13 pm

so, i toted my "new" desk home from LOMs last night using the dolly i borrowed from work.

needless-to-say, i looked like a freak with my desk-on-wheels tied to the dolly with a beautiful and fluffy multi-colored scarf as i strolled down the busy streets of Boston.

i had 4 main goals on this journey. to make it to my destination without

  1. the desk toppling over
  2. being hit by oncoming traffic
  3. throwing my back out
  4. destroying the stairwell of my new residence (remember, no elevator)

id like to report that the trip was a success!

although it was a bit challenging to get the desk up the stairs at first. i was trying to continue using the dolly.

after all, i brought the thing 2 miles on the subway specifically for this job. so i wanted to make sure i got good use out of it.

at some point it became apparent that this was going to be hell.

i pulled the desk-loaded dolly up several stairs and found that there was no way to round the corner. there simply wasnt enough room.

after a few minutes of trying to wrap my brain around the idea that this wasnt working, it occurred to me that the problem was the dolly. the wheels were just big enough to make the contraption useless in my stairwell.

i would just have to find another way.

i untied the scarf, and manuevering the desk off of the dolly and onto its top, i slid it up the rest of the stairs.

hooray! it worked!!!

im a genius.

* * *

madonna

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host