creepy guy at jp licks
2005-06-06 3:14 pm

note to self: do not go to public places to read a book

i can tell you are wondering why. let me share...

i make my daily trip to the post office today to send out some books and cds and a painting folks have purchased over the weekend. as usual, i stop for a medium cup of coffee oreo ice cream and jp licks and take it outside to eat while reading.

i sit alone at my table for nearly 15 minutes, clearly minding my own business, and a scraggly looking fellow meanders over and sits directly across from me at my table. barely moving, i scan the outdoor seating and see several empty tables available.

"no biggie," i think, there is certainly enough room and this table is close to the entrance of jp licks. perhaps he'll be going in for a cone. it could happen.

he slowly sets a pack of cigarettes down in front of him, then matches too, i notice he is staring directly at my chest. but i wait a few seconds, always the positive thinker, thinking "hmmm... maybe he's deep in thought." i mean, i was wearing a plain black t-shirt with a hoodie over it. its not like i was wearing a tank top or bathing suit top.

still staring at my chest he lethargically takes a cigarette out, puts it in his mouth and picks up the matches. enough is enough. i go with my gut, this guy is creepy. so i pack away my book and head out.

i wonder if he's a sex offender, and if so, has he been caught? if so, is he registered? if so, is he supposed to be at an ice cream shop where there are plenty of children and lovely young ladies and men to visually grope?

in any case, i feel like i need a shower to wash this disgusting experience from me.

* * *

birdies chirping away the day

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host