dinonaut dance party in fairyland
2005-02-16 11:08 am

im in my room, in the lower part of the house and steve comes in. he just stands there menacingly. i cant recall the conversation but i have a feeling i was being provoked, criticized, and possibly kicked out. outside of my room, my mom was bombarded with my complaints and explanations. she's always so passive in my dreams. class lets out and there are dozens of people in the halls. i see a few i know and say hi. im taken up by the current of walking people and grab onto a friend. turns out the place is gonna blow, so we start helping the astronauts pack the trucks up. as the trucks start driving up the iced hill toward the tunnel exit and the beach, they start to flip over. thank god im not inside one, im still at the bottom of the incline. everyone in the trucks dies. im with a few remaining survivors. we climb the ladder back upstairs and my mom wants me to help her out with some mad-scientist-type thing. my job is to put the slide under the microscope, she makes it all line up, some kind of fusion happens, and then i put the slide away and insert a new one. i dont know what we're doing but it requires incredible precision otherwise the whole thing is ruined. i do exactly what she's instructed me to do, but somehow we discover that its been done all backwards. i open the icebox and grab a soda. the evil scientist returns but my mom and i say nothing about what has happened. he leaves and i walk across the planks and through this log hallway to the tree house. the man and woman are married. its a great tree house they have, although there are quite a few places lacking planks which could result in deathly falls. im not a fan of falling down these holes. im interviewing the couple. i drop down from a branch and swim away. outside the sun washes out the rich colors so that everything is incredibly bright. its like a grassy park - clearly man-made. i see people and we may be the last people on the planet. there are dinosaurs, so we must be careful. we travel across the plain and find a gigantic tent. inside are people who challenge us to a game using our dinosaurs. its like a combo of tennis, vollyball, and dodgeball. i dont like it. they serve and i miss the dinoball. its shaped like a tennisball and really hard, although it bounces like crazy. its my turn and i try to serve. i cant hit the dinoball with my stick and im so frustrated. my arm just doesnt move fast enough. the bell rings and i follow the crowd to the auditorium. eminem is performing. actually, he's not performing, he's here to cast for his next video. they are looking for his biggest fan. i think omg, thats me! im his biggest fan. my friends encourage me to raise my hand when he says he's looking for his biggest fan. i do. im the first one. he notices me. he NOTICES me! he calls me up to the stage and wants to know if i can dance. in my head im thinking omg, im screwed. im so rusty b/c i havent been doing yoga. but i swirl my hips, show my belly button and he's impressed enough that he selects me. now my concern is getting into shape before the real deal. im back down with the audience, yet im wearing a bear suit and calling attention to myself. i think he might be amused or charmed by this. back stage im whisked away, and end up in the parking lot with people. we're walking with the traffic. there are some pretty cool cars - cars of the stars. im talking to the stars in the cars. i finally get home and mr and mrs darling are going out for the night, so the nanny is in charge. they dont realize how evil she is, but thats how it goes in cartoons. ive climbed on top of the gazebo and am visiting a fairy. one of my best friends is trying to call me through the mantle piece above my room but im not there. it seems rather urgent and im hoping the nanny doesn't find out ive left my room.

* * *

wind chimes on the porch.

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host