drunk on grapenuts and silk
2005-01-30 12:41 am

I had so many thoughts on the way home. Is that possible?

Five favorite snack foods:

  1. Oreo�s w/ milk.
  2. Almonds.
  3. Tropical medley trail mix.
  4. Chocolate� Rolo�s Reese�s PBCups, Kit Kat, Twix.
  5. Fruit

Mmmm, I just realized how funny it is that im writing about food.

thank you SNL for having me over for dinner and intoxification and a movie. ;) i still owe you (SW) your hannuka and graduation gift. um... i'll try to find them.

I�m gonna have such a hangover tomorrow. I just thought how nice it would be if me and DB had a journal together. We could write and say nice things to each other. Which I suppose we do already. But we could surprise each other. Nevermind, it sounds dumb now. A minute ago it seemed brilliant. Now, not so much.

I feel that feeling again. The one where it feels like my arms /hands are switching places. Its so odd feeling. Its like parts are detatched. The cool thing tonight, is when I have my eyes closed to feel the switching, it all gets colored or sketched in white and blue chalk� like in storybooks, or where there is a real photo and adobe photoshop used �chalk� method on it or something.

I wish I could talk to you on AIM it would be so fun right now. I did text you, so I hope you happen to have your phone.

If we were talking, I might say how beautiful and sweet and gorgeous, and amazing, and brilliant, and magnificent, special, sexy, hot, playful, fun, entertaining, intelligent, delightful, [the paragraph seems to end here... but i think we revisit this topic later.]

Tonight I came to understand how it was when my mom came home drunk, that it would take her half an hour to make it through the door, get her shoes off, and stumble into the house. Surprisingly I did a good job getting the key into the lock and unlocking the door. Plus I got my key out, got into the house, and locked the door before the slowness began.

Once in the door, I slipped one shoe off and bent over to try to find my sandals. This is where the time warp slowed things for me. I had to really concentrate in this task. Next im trying to figure out how to take the other shoe off. So im thinking of how to remove it� with my hands, with my other foot, untie it? In the end I have no clue how it came off, but It did.

Im so stuffed but I want another bowl of grapenuts in silk. Mmm.

Im so thrilled with my new place. The old place is history and the new place is beautiful and inviting and spacious, and cozy. I love feeling at home. I love feeling like I don�t just rent a room, that I actually LIVE in a home. Its so much better.

Right now CM is painting her room. When I say �right now� I mean � 12 hours ago.

DB is so incredible. Im so surprised to feel this way. I feel so much love toward him. When I say love I mean �caring kindness and extreme appreciation for someone with no need for reciprocation or validation, with every fiber of my being."

He induces such brilliant smiles and laughter from me. He�s sweet, sensitive, kind, thoughtful, strong, firm, gentle, sexy, shy yet confident, open, honest, loveable, huggable, kissable, . [ended just like this again... i must have gotten distracted.]

Everything is a gift.

* * *

the space heater

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host