its a floater
2004-05-28 7:27 pm

im a little nervous about writing this because he's staring at me right now from his little bowl... but it seems King Gough hasnt conquered the no-poopy blues... could it be that he's just a floater? .

since i added brine to his diet he seems to have more frequent bowel movements, which is as much a relief to me as it is to him. but now he eats his poo if i dont remove it from his tank immediately.

what is really distressing me though is that he routinely plays dead (especially on wednesdays). he just stops moving and floats on his side at the top of the bowl. every once in a while i will ask him if he's okay. when he doesnt respond i scrunch my fingers near his bowl as if im giving him a tummy rub or scratching his head. then he swishes around as if nothing were wrong. when i stop, he stops... and resumes floating.

is my little king just a joker?

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host