its me birthday
2004-07-20 10:17 pm

happy birthday to meeeeeeeeeee!

i woke up super early. i searched online for schools because at 5am i really wanted to get a masters in history or art or art history. i went back to bed at 7am and woke for the day around 10am. i dont know how i manage to wake up at all im so dog tired every morning. i spent most of the day eating tofutti cuties and goofing off online. a little of it shopping for LOMs late birthday gift - which i found at a great price! then LOM came home and took me out to Aquitaine for a scrumdiddlyumptious dinner and dessert. YAY for LOM being the best ever! Thank you snoop dog :)

i checked my messages tonight and my mommy called me and my sister emailed me. i called my mommy back and we confirmed my plans to visit in august and she said i can stay with her, which is truly remarkable!

mom: "so are you coming here august 3rd and are you staying with me?"

me: "uh, yes august and yes id like to stay there. do you have room?"

mom: "well K is staying in Cs room, but i told him you were visiting and he'd have to find somewhere else to stay while you're here. you're the priority."

wow. she actually said "you're the priority." YAY! im the priority :) my mommy loves me and that makes me happy.

i also asked if i can shadow her at work while im visiting and she seemed perplexed but said i could if i wanted to.

mom: "i dont think it will be like you think it is. it isnt very fun. why do you want to learn?"

me: "why do i want to learn to tape drywall?"

mom: "yeah. it doesnt seem like your kind of thing."

me: "i think its a valuable skill."

mom: "you do?"

me: "yeah, don't you?"

mom: "yeah, i do."

me: "i've actually been spackling my walls and repairing them. the person who fixed them last used drywall tape and its coming off..."

she seemed impressed and also noted the potential artistic uses of mud. maybe she and i can buy some canvases and make something together. personally, im slightly amused at how much of a girlie-girl she takes me for. she really has no clue how butch i am, lol. anyway, im excited to learn a new skill and to spend some quality time with my mom.

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host