Monster
2004-11-03 4:24 pm

remember when we saw Monster and i was so traumatized that even after the movie ended, i was still in my seat hiding behind my jacket, sobbing?

and how we had to stay for a while because i couldnt stop crying, and you were all waiting for me, patiently?

and after 10+ minutes, when i could finally be coaxed into leaving my seat, i sobbed all the way down the hall, cried through the lobby and across the street, and cried myself right down into the subway station, only taking a moment to mutter to half of you "i have to go home now"?

and how i sobbed the whole T ride home, cried up the stairs and across the street, and all the way up the elevator and into bed?

and how i couldnt even talk - all i could do was cry?

and after sobbing all night, traumatized and in shock, it wasnt until the next afternoon that i could speak again?

do you remember?

thats exactly how i feel right now.

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host