short cut
2004-12-27 12:31 pm

i decided a couple days ago that my hair was getting a bit drab. it had grown longer than ive had it in nearly 10 years.

yes... it was mid-neck!

so, this morning imagining how my hair looked just two months ago, im thinking "today would be a nice day for a hair cut."

i break out the professional hair cutting scissors, clippies and fine tooth comb, and head to the bathroom.

i do a quick inspection of the back, the sides, the top and determine an angle of attack.

the problem here, which you can see already, is that i approached this project as if it were a full scale war.

me against the hair.

the result... a short cut which, save the substantially shorter cut back, could make me a shoe-in for the character Joey Donnovan on the 1980s sitcom "Gimme a Break," played by Joey Lawrence.

its not nearly as flattering as my hair two months ago. fortunately, hair grows back.

until then, i'll be avoiding the camera crew my fan club thoughtfully has stationed outside my apartment.

* * *

Leona Naess - Panic Stricken

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host