where do i start?
2005-01-07 5:00 pm

hmmm... i dont get this whole song writing thing.

i tried to look up some "do-it-yourself" tips on how to write a song, but all i got was a bunch of "buy our program and you'll write songs that madonna or aerosmith will buy and you'll be rich and famous."

i dont want to write songs for madonna or aerosmith. in fact, i dont want to write songs for anyone but my own damned self.

but first, i need to know where to start.

do you start w/ words?
do you start w/ a bass line?
do you start w/ a glass of wine?

where the hell do you start???

* * *

my roommate watching "back to the future"

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host