zombies
2004-07-17 10:32 am

i kept walking to the mall or taking the bus there. then i walked through it, passing through one store and out the other side to get to another part of the mall. sometimes i would look at prices or try things on, but never buying.

i was hanging out with a few women, and apparently liked one of them who liked me back. then we moved from one table to another and one of my friends was forty, but she really didn't even look like she might be thirty.

i was swinging on the swings inside the mall and my friend was on the other one. a cute boy passed by and i think i might have smiled at him.

then someone told me i had to confess to a friend. and i was half naked and trying to run from store to store, exposed, but wanting not to be seen or in trouble for shoplifting. then i asked this woman to find her and bring her to me and she did, and then i was clothed. so many customers wanted my attention now and i helped one but just started to tell all the others to ask someone else because it was too important to talk to her and she was going to leave if i didnt tell her.

i cried and told her how sorry i was and gave her a small bag of her own jewelry that he had given me, and another small bag of jewelry that he had bought just for me. i hugged her and begged her forgiveness. she was not mad at me. she read my journal with his letters to me and my thoughts about how i felt for him. she was very angry with him and she left.

i was walking through the mall and the "security guard" came out of the shop window and told me to come with him but then i knew he wasn't a security guard and i shouldnt go. i ran away but he followed. i ran through all these different stores, circling back and trying to lose him but he followed easily. then i was a white rabbit jumping and hopping along, hoping to lose him. i went across the street and passed a clown with a big bunch of balloons who wanted me to stay but i would be caught by the zombies if i didnt run.

so i ran.

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host