good company
2004-07-04 9:44 am

sipping my decaf iced coffee w/ sugar and soy-cream, i munch a tasty chocolate glazed donut from slugnut. mmmmm.

there are some youth from the Rotary Youth Train Tour 2004 sitting outside singing happy birthday to someone. i overheard them while i was in line for my coffee and they are from all over the world. i assume they are taking trains across the world on an adventure, but thats just a guess.

today is the 4th of July. not only is it a national holiday full of bbq and fireworks, but its also a mere 16 days until my 28th birthday. i already claimed my 28th year several months ago, so its really the day i begin telling people im almost 29.

oh! today is also the day that HA moves out of Sigma Phi Epsilon and i get to move in. that is later though. im excited to have my own space, but im also feeling a bit of something else that isnt excitement. its not so strong as anxiety or aprehension or anything, but i dont know what to call it. i worry i will be lonely now that im used to sharing my space 24/7 without even a hint of privacy.

CB is in town for the weekend and that is a comforting thing. i dont know why, it just is. some people are just good company and you feel completely at ease around them. LOM and SNL are good company too. i love having such wonderful friends in my life.

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host