a little telly never hurt anyone
2004-06-29 23:00 GMT

Last day in London... I will miss the beauty and culture here, but not the food (or lack there of).

After a late start we went to Harrods again for some souvineer shopping... we decided to buy ourselves some food instead of souvineers... sorry friends and family.

I may have forgotten to mention earlier that the US dollar is worth roughly half the English pound... So, spending 400 English pounds is equivalent to spending $800 US dollars. Since the prices are about the same, that means everything actually cost us twice as much.

This was the second day I felt quite ill... likely due to malnourishment. anyhow, I tried to hang in there for LOMs sake. We went to Kensington Gardens for the flower walk and to use the loo for my first and way over due poo in London. LOM continued exploring and I went back to our room for a good nap.

I definately felt a bit better later in the evening after watching a little more British TV... we watched episodes of two reality series:You Are What You Eat and Wife Swap. Yes, really.

then it was time for a late night snack at our favorite cafe down the street.

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host