Ice T, Missing Bear, Pumpkin Dumping and Leaf Rubbing
2004-10-22 7:28 pm

whenever im walking to work or home from work i think of all these things i want to write in my journal... but by the time i arrive at my destination, ive completely forgotten about my journal and all the cool things i was gonna say.

well... on my way home from work today, i remember what i meant to write this morning, plus a few extra things... and i entered them into my cell phone so i wouldnt forget.

here we go:

what a random day. the FAO bear is missing. yep, a one or two ton bear, just gone. actually, they moved it. but its really weird to walk by the spot the bear has been forever and see... well... nothing.

not too far from the site of the missing bear, i saw Ice T driving a bus. okay, i didnt actually see him, but the route number reader board on the rear of the bus actually said "Ice T". i think it was a play on words, since the transportation system is refered to as "the T".

in the Boston Commons, i was hardly expecting to see half a dozen people unloading a dump truck filled with pumpkins. alas, i did. on my way home i saw they had been carved and stacked on scaffolding. all i can imagine is a bunch of jack asses having a hay day smashing those suckers tonight.

i have the perfect activity for tomorrow since its supposed to be partly sunny... leaf rubbing. no, im not going to go around rubbing leaves onn my self. im going to take a crayon or pencil and paper, and find neat leaves and then put the paper on the leaf and rub the crayon/pencil on the paper... and there i shall have a pretty leaf on the paper. yes, this is what i would like to do.

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host