up up and away!
2004-06-23 8:41 am

i woke around 5am and would have gotten up to begin packing, but decided to just keep returning to sleep. i dont even think my dreams were that great that i would just want to keep them going, but whatever.

i have checked the weather in London for the next week. it's currently 61 degrees and rainy. oh joy. the next 7 days will be sunny and rainy with high humidity and highs of 70 degrees. so, i shall definately pack my umbrella and sweaters. perhaps i will throw a tank top in just in case it gets up to 71 or 72 degrees. over all it shall be what i consider Springy weather, and this is lovely.

i have much to do before i go, yet here i sit writing. i love writing. i could do it all day. i still dont know if i will bring my laptop with me or not. i want to have constant access so i can write, but i really dont want the responsiblity. perhaps i will just buy time at an internet cafe. we'll see.

meanwhile, i need to bring the lease over to HA for my summer sublet at Sigma Phi Epsilon, just down the road. plus, i meant to work a little today at the office. we'll see.

i think i shall miss my friend CB who is moving to NY while im in London. he's funny and a sweetheart. hopefully we will stay in touch. its nice to know good people.

LOM tells me we should get decent food since its an international flight. i hope its not fish and chips. i really dont care for fish and chips any longer. she also tells me that we are better off just sticking with indian food while we are there... im all for that! i LOVE indian food. Chicken Tikka Masala, Channa Masala, Tandoori Chicken, Lentil Soups. yummmmmmmmm.

hey, now that i think about it, i was dreaming about being at my grandparents farm, making salsa with my no-longer-little cousin with noodles and accidently getting dried lavendar in it and trying to figure out the best and quickest way to get all the pieces of lavendar out.

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host