all we need is love
2005-07-06 2:20 pm

crazy dream last night. i was with a group of folks competing for some big prize. we had to psych each other out and get people to "give in".

we used our minds. our minds were these powerful tools. i would make the other person feel so small they would become a mouse, then i would make them think a belt was a snake that would eat them. then they might give up. once they gave up, i would work on another person.

if someone was "getting to me", i would use my mind to combat it and help myself get out of the perceived situation. then i would do something back to them.

by the time we got down to the last three people, it occurs to me that we should all be working together as a team. i say to the others - if we come together we can just split the prize between the three of us, then we all win. and i wonder why, instead of using fear to combat each other, we didnt all just use love? our minds were so powerful, we could have done so much good with each other if we'd have taken a loving approach.

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host