friday is brilliant day
2005-02-11 1:58 pm

today is all about working.

it is a work day, for friday is the day i work.

dont be fooled though.

i work on work stuff every day.

i place ads, work on my newsletter, review important concepts and processes, run errands, organize my files, deposit checks, pay bills. its all part of my new career.

some days it can feel like i dont accomplish a damn thing. but that, my friends, is hogwash.

resting is part of my self-care. yoga is part of my self-care. eating is part of my self-care. relieving stress via online games is part of my self-care.

and self-care is a vital part of my new career.

when i am functioning at my optimum, my clients benefit.

i am more present, more aware, more intune with their emotions, and even more brilliant.

yes, more brilliant, indeed.

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host