went to bed and bumped her head and...
2004-12-05 8:29 am

after that last entry i decided i couldnt just lay here and die. i had to at least try to make it to the store for medicine.

it took me nearly half an hour to go from bed to front door, fortunately this includes dressing.

since im feverish, i knew id be extra cold outside. so, i lleft my jammies on and put clothes on over them. turns out this was a brilliant plan, and i was able to stay warm outside.

since ive been in bed nearly the whole time since thursday night, i was unaware of how little balance i had.

not only did i bang my forehead up pretty good on my way out the door, but i also nearly collapsed twice in cvs and once in whole foods.

the whole trip took about an hour. and if you knew where i lived and how close both stores are, you'd be very concerned about this. it should literally have taken 15 minutes because cvs is across the street, and whole foods is just behind it.

what i bought:
generic nyquil
advil
orange juice
mint chocolate chip tofutti cuties
chocolate chip cookies

so what if i bought sweets. thats what im craving and we're lucky, fyi, that ive even gotten my apetite back... however temporary it might be.

is it just me, or does it feel like snow?

* * *

the occassional car driving past

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host