sumbudy betta call the doctah
2004-07-06 6:34 pm

i spent all day in various doctors offices for various things.

9:30am, laser center. im finally getting rid of that damn red dot on my nose. zap zap... it should be gone in 6-8 weeks... just in time for my HS reunion. oh, and i got a candy on my way out.

10:30am, pitstop at my place. stupid stupid stupid. i sliced my thumb open trying to bend a piece of metal. it hurt real bad. fortunately humans dont use our thumbs for typing, just the side of it for the space bar. unfortunately, we do use our thumbs for putting clippies in our hair. ouch.

12:30pm, devonshire dental. 'twas time for the semi-annual scraping and polishing. as usual i was told i have beautiful teeth and then asked if ive considered braces. i love the plus sign my crooked bottom teeth make and no matter how shallow i become i will not waste money on braces. no candy was offered for good behavior... not even a new toothbrush. dont dentists do that anymore?

3:30pm, the marino center. switched doc offices b/c i heard this place is much more about integrated health and wellness. and it is. my intake was nearly an hour long chat w/ Doc McCaffrey, then the exam, then blood drawn in the lab. the doc says i am doing great - eating healthy, ahead of the rest b/c i walk instead of taking the T, and even laughed at my jokes. no candy at this place either... but i definately got an excellent doctor.

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host