what a character
2004-07-07 11:04 pm

my character is very important to me. i really take pride in who i am and that i am a responsible, respectful, mature, sane, and appropriatly behaving adult.

mostly i make good decisions. but sometimes i make bad decisions. we all do, right?

one thing i appreciate about my friends is their willingness to be direct and honest with me. It feels much better when someone is direct and honest rather than when someone actually encourages you to behave in a way they later tell others is innappropriate.

What I learned from this...

Some people tell you something is a good idea when they actually don�t think it is. Other people tell you what they really think. The people who tell you what they really think even if they know you want to hear something different are the people who actually care about you. These are the people who believe in your good character and are also models of good character.

thank you miss character.

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host