chronically tardy
2005-08-08 7:35 pm

back in vermont today. hell of a time getting here. travel can often be a pain in the ars. mostly due to the dozen or so things that occur of which if only one could have gone differently id have made the 11:30am bus. alas, all dozen or so things happened exactly as they did and i missed the 11:30am bus by seconds and had to wait 2hrs for the 1:30pm bus.

and of course friday i had been an hour late picking db up from the crazy camp where he teaches.

the irs sent me a letter the other day... well, actually it was sent mid-june but i only got it yesterday. the whole moving about thing caused it to be mailed to JP, held for some unknown period of time, then mailed to pb's in vermont while i was in seattle. so, got it yesterday.

unfortunately the letter stated i only had 20 days to respond by filling out a self-employment form otherwise id be lucky to escape prison. okay, there was nothing about prison. i cant even recall what the consequence of not responding would be. but im sure there was one.

it took me nearly an hour to find my 2004 tax return, and not because im disorganized. on the contrary, i keep all my files nice and neat in a file box. but i looked through the blasted thing a dozen times, looked through everything else in the apartment that id touched, then decided to go file by file in my filebox... and of course, found it.

i decided to include a short note to the irs offering my deepest apologies for the tardiness of my reply and explained that id moved and been out of the state on vacation. im not sure this will aid in my forgiveness, but hopefully it wont result in an audit. although i saved every last receipt and paper, just in case. i even put nice little flowery stickers on the envelope to help seal it nicely for its ride to andover, ma.

what else have i been late about?

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host