circles
2004-07-08 11:00 pm

the mbta's site told me that the 6:33pm bus would take me to magazine & green streets where i could transfer to the 91 bus.

after circling harvard square and heading back where my tour of cambridge began, i realized we were never going to see mag/green streets and i would never see bus 91.

hoping i knew where i was going, i exited the bus at inman st, and headed what i hoped would be north.

i considered asking passersby if i were going the right direction to get to cambridge street... but as i approached the blond woman in a nice dress with the big dog, i noticed she was digging through the trash. odder still, she looked remarkably like joan rivers' daughter.

you will be happy to know i did make it to cambridge st, and to the coffee shop where i had a very very well made decaf iced mocha with soy.

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host