like water for chocolate
2004-07-09 12:42 pm

one of the many forms i filled out for my doctors appointment tuesday asked me about eating habits.

there is nothing better than a survey to remind you that you're incredibly healthy.

one of the questions asked about foods you crave and that are your secret passion and possibly nemisis.

my only indulgence, really, is chocolate... or chocolate frozen yogurt. sometimes other deserts pass as a substitute if chocolate is unavailable, but not always.

ive been thinking about chocolate a lot since that day, and a few profound memories have surfaced.

one of the most brilliant things i remember learning my first year of college is: "if you crave it, there is probably something in it that your body needs".

that is sooo true.

another useful factoid i picked up somewhere or another is that chocolate, for some reason unknown to me, is a natural laxative.

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host