the embassy
2004-08-07 12:41 am PST

it wasnt nearly as fun as last night, although there were plenty of amusing moments.

i was very happy to see AR. she was a friend in high school i hadnt seen forever! over ten years. and she was the one person on the guest list i knew would recognize me.

there was a slide show of picts from our high school days. it was great to see some of the faces in those picts of the folks who couldnt make it. i had forgotten about them and would have loved to see them.

one interesting surprise was hearing that MX, a guy notorious for being in all kinds of trouble in and outside of school, is now a DEA cop in LA. talk about "least likely to end up a cop."

its also funny that most of the guys that were punks (whether in the "cool" group or not) had been in the military in the last ten years. i certainly hope the military served them as well as they served the military.

i also want to note, (forgive me for saying this b/c its so bad and not the magnificent positive me that i am), the "cool" guy i had a mad crush on 3rd grade through 10th grade and who totally dissed me in10th grade looks so trashy and is balding substantially young. When I count my blessings tonight, I shall thank my lucky stars that he wasnt interested! I saw him and thought to myself - omg, what the hell was i thinking! and his date wasnt half as cute as me.

i dont think i'll attend tomorrows event, the picnic. it would be fun to see all the kids, but im exhausted by so much smiling and standing around. im satisfied as is.

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host