marriage, communication, friends
2005-02-09 11:27 am

my pal chelsea got married last week! YAY!

congrats to her.

i bought her a nice set of plates she registered for at crateandbarrel.com. they are black and square. feel free to buy me a set if you happen to be shopping about for gifts ;)

its funny b/c i still have a drawing she made me for my 17th birthday when she was 12. and here she is, married. :)

this, and seeing how close db is with his childhood friends kind of makes me wish i hadnt done so much moving around as a kid. and it makes me remember that its rather important to keep in touch with friends that also work to keep in touch with me. believe it or not, there are a couple. believe it or not, ive been shitty about keeping in touch over the last year.

usually, im the asshole who keeps writing and calling and emailing friends from my youth, and never ever hear back from them. but a few years ago i got tired of doing all the work. the paths of communication work both ways, and i just dont have the energy to hold it all together if its not important to the other people. so... i stopped. actually, i altered my focus. instead of writing individual emails and letters, i started a yearly newsletter to send family and friends, letting them know the "news". then i was expending less energy and time communicating, although this also meant it wasnt personalized. i miss the personalization. but i think its been for the best.

* * *

the sound of silence

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host