general updating
2006-02-10 11:45 am

Last week was my final week at a house cleaning job - MWF, 9hrs/wk. YAY! Perfect timing for my art show � which I�ve been preparing for a little each day. Its stressful, but I�m keeping my focus on �ease,� knowing that it will be completely perfect no matter what.

With the 9 hours I've gained back this week, I've had a friend over for dinner and gave her a much overdo and lengthy Tarot reading; successfully completed a trip to the laundromat; spent more time on Tarot; read a short story; wrote a short story; taken a couple good naps; coached a couple great clients; painted a bit; varnished some completed paintings; and today am doing my toe nails.

I also spent about 10 minutes attempting to do yoga this morning, but I�m a couple years out of practice and found that there are some places that don�t have much give right now.

Although I'm not feeling much like a weekend of entertaining, Lukas will be arriving tonight. he and db are going to the Extreme Beerfest tomorrow afternoon. Lukas is my second favorite of Daniel�s friends. He�s pretty laid back, ridiculously funny in a deadpan kind of way (I think), and is majoring in Entrepreneurship � how cool is that? I didn�t even know that was a major, I thought you just were an entrepreneur... or not. Anyway, the two of them are beer connoisseurs and review various beers on beeradvocate.com. I don�t like beer, so I review ciders. Its pretty fun � the reviewing. I haven�t done any cider reviewing lately due to the cold I developed last week, which is winding up as i write.

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host