parentheses party
2006-02-05 5:43 pm

its been 14 months since i was last sick. thats a damn long time to go without a major cold or the flu, if you ask me. and since you are reading this (presumably of your own free will), i shall assume you are asking me.

im learning from it, this sick-time. learning to slow down, breathe more (even though its harder), limit the amount of stress i experience (even good stress), and that when i follow my heart i dont get sick as often.

i tend to get sick when im not following my bliss so much, and not listening to my inner guide (who repeatedly tells me to slow down, breathe more, and limit my stress).

it just seems that a bunch of different stressors all came at me at once - and fankly, i got overwhelmed.

one really good stressor (yes, stress can be good or bad - think weddings, babies, vacation planning, etc.) is that im installing my very first ever art show at a local fancy hair salon this month!

YAY me!

what i found helped me reduce the stress was making a detailed list of all i must do to prepare for the show. now i dont have to keep the list in my head and can refer to it when i choose to work on that event. and that shall be as soon as im up and running again.

meanwhile, my next read is Flatland: A Romance of Many Dimensions by Edwin A. Abbot. in another universe, i am still a math nerd.

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host