i am safe
2004-08-20 12:06 am

sometimes its just nice to have good people around who get you thinking.

i was chatting online tonight with a friend who was having trouble sleeping. i mentioned that i had trouble sleeping last night but not while i was in seattle visiting my mom. in fact, while at my moms i slept rather soundly and for 10 hours a few times.

if you know me or anything about me then you know that i am not one who sleeps 10 hours in a single sweep of sleep. im a 5 to 7 hour girl. and thats on a good night.

so, my friend asks me why i could sleep so well at my moms.

so i say "friend, i guess i really felt safe there." and you're thinking 'of course you feel safe sleeping at your moms.'

but the funny thing is that as a kid and teen i had serious insomnia when i was staying with my mom (and her emotionally and mentally abusive boyfriend). the only places i was really able to get a good restful solid sleep was at my aunt's or my best friend Ds house. and why? because those were the only two places i felt completely at ease and safe.

well, i think i might send my mom a card to let her know how comfortable and safe i felt staying at her place during my 2 week visit.

but before i start on that adventure in correspondence, i need a nap.

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host