june bug blues
2005-05-17 10:57 am

im not a fan of jbug cafe. ive tried to be. ive been there at least a dozen times over the last year, but ive been really put off by their crappy service-without-a-smile attitude. the owner is hardly friendly and her employees are even less so.

i mention this b/c LE called me yesterday and asked me to come to jbug. since id just gotten off work and had a headache, i figured it could be just what i needed to get myself feeling better. boy, was i ever WRONG!

i stopped on the way there and grabbed a salad. i thought maybe i needed some food to clear this headache. i arrived at the bug, took a seat with LE and started to get my cash out so i could go buy a mocha and maybe a cookie. before i could even make it three steps from our table i was approached by a very sorry employee who had been sent to oust me from the place.

employee: "um, im sorry but you can't have food from outside places here."

me: "ok. even if im buying something?"

employee: "um, im not sure, i'll ask."

she scutters away to ask the owner and i hold my $20 bill, waiting for an answer.

she walks half way and shakes her head "no".

i shrug and gather my things to leave, apologizing to LE for the extremely short hanging out session.

now, i totally understand the "dont bring food to a place that serves food". BUT, i was super hungry and they don't serve what i brought, and i was going to spend several dollars at the cafe on a drink and goodie. god knows they need the business - its always empty and most people ive talked to are turned off by the poor service.

needless to say, i think that was my last ever time at jbug. how sad. it could have been a beautiful relationship.

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host