sing a song of six pence, a pocket full of rye
2005-01-11 6:28 pm

borrowed the magic mic from LOM and had a night of karaoke madness with DB.

he was super embarassed about singing, but just like me, when singing a song you know well that is in a range your voice likes... he was awesome!

also, i was highly amused and somewhat baffled by how much music he has missed out on being born in the 80s instead of the 70s.

me? i kicked ass... mostly. and i even took the liberty of doing SWs signature song "Big Poppa". SW is clearly the master, but if i keep practicing, she may have some serious competition!

DB gave me lots of complements, which was wonderful and reassuring. especially if im to be the frontwoman in the band.

the challenge for our band, having me as frontwoman, will be creating songs in my range. it feels like a rather limited range if we want something more than a pitiful whisper. there's a spot right before the high notes where my voice just says "not gonna do it".

hmmm... practice makes perfect!

* * *

the refridgerator humming

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host