are you lonesome tonight?
2004-10-31 8:01 pm

LOM invited me to breakfast this morning :)

she doesn't know it b/c i spent 2/3 of our time together crying, but it made my day.

***

sometimes i feel like i'll never finish moving all my junk out of LOMs place and into mine. and sometimes i feel overwhelmed by how much junk i have. its too much. its good stuff, but i cant even give it away.

maybe if i put prices on stuff people will buy it.

sometimes just having a price on something makes people more interested. i dont know why.

***

DB and i went leaf hunting today and then brought our pretty leaves back to my place for an artistic afternoon of leaf rubbing.

DB definitely made the coolest picture with his. my picts turned out awesome too. i can think of sooo many things to do with leaves now, which is excellent b/c its fall and there are lots of leaves just waiting to become art.

***

i spent way too much money at Bed Bath & Beyond (BBB) this evening. i went there in hopes of finding a window treatment for my bedroom... which i did. plus i found a crapload of other junk that i'd been contemplating purchasing.

fortunately, half of it didn't fit right, which means i'll be returning it to BBB. unfortunately, only half of what im returning to BBB was expensive. the other half was cheap.

***

ive no one to have dinner with anymore now that LOM and i live seperately. i dont mind eating alone. but when we lived together, dinner was "family" time. it was like i was part of a family, albeit a two person family. now i havent even a psuedo family any longer. its just me and my new drapes.

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host