in which amy discovers the challenges of not living with my best friend
2004-10-16 11:00 pm

there is no one to tell me if i look like a complete idiot in this shirt.

or if these shoes look okay with my outfit.

there is no one to apply an appropriate amount of lotion to my back and shoulders.

or tell me if my eyebrows are even or too dark.

there is no one to get morning coffee with accross the street... and sadly there is no longer a DD accross the street at which to get coffee.

or laze around with discussing the various breakfast options and whether or not to shower first or just slap on a cap and go.

there is no one to split the chores or the cost of a giant bag of toilet paper or paper towels.

or to buy extra for when planning to cook.

there is no one to scratch that spot in the middle of my back - the spot that no matter how i contort my arms, i just cant reach.

or to remind me to brush and floss, which i never need reminding of anyway, but which at least someone cares enough to remind.

there is no one to ponder the origins of the word "remind"... re - mind... re = to do again. mind = your mind, brain, memory.

or to look at me funny and say "mhm, interesting" when really im the only one fascinated by my discovery of where "remind" comes from.

and there is no one with which to recount the days activities.

or to say good night to before bed.

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host