money moon
2004-06-17 10:25 pm

money is a little tight for a couple weeks... and just in time for my vacation to London! yipee!

i wasnt expecting to pay a deposit for the room im renting for two whole months. they aren't actually cashing the check (unless i burn the place down, which i dont intend to) but it makes me very nervous to have that pseudo negative balance in my check register... even if its only pseudo and only for a couple days.

it will be better around July 2nd, but it still leaves me an itsy bit stressed for now.

my moon has been acting silly for a couple weeks and ive made a doctor appointment for a regular yearly checkup with a new doctor at a new health center. ive heard rave reviews for this holistic health place and im all about it!

what else what else... at work i did payables until quickbooks crashed my pc... then i stole our admin assistants pc and made her go to lunch so i could work on other things. eventually she wanted her pc back... so i had to return to my own, which at least was booting for the moment. the network admin i hired a few months ago ran a virus scan, but turned up no viruses. so, i suppose she will continue troubleshooting tomorrow morning.

dinner tonight was gargonzola apple walnut salad and shrimp scampi. YUM! leftover scampi for lunch tomorrow will be divine.

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host