mutiny
2004-09-25 4:16 pm

having a cold is a very sad state of being.

my head is floating in space, and there is all this pressure behind my eyes, nose and ears. ive never done well with pressure.

my nose is apparently training for the Boston Marathon... its been running for three days straight. im sure it would make it to the finish line, but it certainly wouldnt make first place.

meanwhile, my chest and throat are mutinous... not as in "mutation", but as in "mutiny". they have declared war and struggle with my lungs over who gets to control the breathing.

the rest of me? well, we're getting along alright. its just the caughing and nose-blowing keep my hands rather busy. my legs, on the other hand(?), cant stop moving. they are a little antsy.

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host