paintbrunch
2005-05-28 6:17 pm

mailed off 12 books today - yay amazon!

brunch with lom and sc. such a polite crew they are. we fully enjoyed my eggo waffles and the fabulous mix of music offered by dillans- a little jazz, some show tunes, mix in some don henley and a bit of kenny rogers for good measure and thats one damn homosexual brunch... wait... is gambler a gay song???

post-brunch i sat in the mini-garden on symphony while writing in my and db's journal. once i tired of the flies, spiders and afids attacking me i hopped on bus 39 for the smelliest ride home ever.

stopped at harvest for $7 in fruit. damn grapes.

got home, swept, mopped and then pulled out all my painting stuff. i worked on this red/purple cat painting that i started a while ago when db and i were painting. i also did a little more work on a 3 piece originally intended for lom's cousin. its much brighter now, but i was finally able to fix the problem with the left corner. much more balanced. and since i just cant go a day without thinking of the best baseball team ever, i started an abstract painting of the green monster. im damn impressed with myself.

jesus, its only 6:30pm... what the hell am i to spend the rest of my evening on?

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host