Poetic Moment #1
2004-06-18 10:01 pm

i took a nap and then felt better after we argued a little more at dinner. now i like you around again, but still need some space soon to keep my sanity.

its getting a little thick around here. it feels heavy, like im being crushed or smothered by the weight of your self-loathing.

i think they are playing johnny cash or something, that's what it sounds like. i kind of like it... except its starting to depress me. something about a crown of thorns.

i really needed hugs today but there were no huggy buddies around and sometimes it would just be nice to have arms around me and lips on the back of my neck. and i have to say it because its true and i shouldnt have to pretend or be eternally silent out of fear of your fear.

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host