part-time destiny
2005-04-13 4:57 pm

i started another new adventure today.

recently db and i were walking in my neighborhood and we glanced in a store window at a sign which read "part-time help, computer experience needed". db exclaimed "thats your job!" unmoved i said "yeah, it is."

a week later im walking by and the sign is still there. i stop in and talk to the store owner. we discuss what each of us are looking for, what i can do, hours, references. i leave with an application.

yesterday i returned my completed application to the store owner. she asked me to come in today for a couple hours and i gladly did.

i hope to learn all i can about running a small arts and crafts store in a darling neighborhood such as mine. someday i may open my own :)

i shall return to the shop for a couple hours tomorrow. the owner stated that once im comfortable i will run the show... part-time, of course.

* * *

construction

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host