Take THIS! GW
2004-11-05 10:47 am

Quotes from Communion by bell hooks.

"My search for love led me to feminism. Feminist thinking freed me from the past." p33

"Men do not wound women only when they act violently and abusively. They wound us when they fail to protect our freedom in every aspect of our daily lives." p72

"Women who learn to love represent the greatest threat to the patriarchal status quo. By failing to love, women make it clear that it is more vital to their existence to have the approval and support of men than it is to love." p 89

"As long as being loved is seen as a gesture of weakness, one that dismpowers, women [and men] will remain afraid to love fully, deeply, completely." p 89

I WILL LOVE THE EVIL-DOING HELL RIGHT OUT OF YOU, YOU FILTHY BASTARD!

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host