weekend update
2005-03-14 5:59 pm

here's the deal... i dont actually remember the chronoligical order of my weekend's events. however, i do happen to remember a few key details and who i was with during particular events. here's the run down...

SNL hosted a2a. db and i joined them and their special guest mikey. besides me laughing hysterically, and utterly alone, at the combo of "boring" and "amputation" (so hard i couldnt even read the last 2 cards), "hair cut" came up some place at which point the laughing mikey exchanged mischievious glances with LE... im no fool... i knew that someone was laughing at my handiwork. noticing my crushed feelers, SW said there had been talk about one side being longer than the other. i did a great job on not crying. hey, im a sensitive cancerian crab, and i prefer direct feedback to indirect laughter after private conversations about my performance. besides, i do remember stating i could make no promises on the quality of the cut due to the fact that ive never attended hair school and have only really been cutting my own and my significant otherses hair for over 10 years. no training. none. and im still good, even if you laugh at me and hurt my feelers.

bygones

sunday was all about riding buses to get someplace new. we ended up at lechmere and closed the galleria. then missed many buses and finally got back to db's at 8pm or 9pm. and of course, it was time for another round of scarble! it was a very very close scoring game in the 200s. i believe i won by 12 points.

bought peach paint today. my plan is to paint the hallway and entry while cm is in guatemala for 10 days. then when she gets back it will be pretty and welcoming!

also bought some caulking and am currently in the middle of caulking my windows in the hopes of stopping the cold air from rushing in and consuming me whilst i sleep. i never found the receipt for the space heater i bought. it seems that it was the one receipt out of the bazillion receipts i have so painstakingly saved over the last year that i decided i wouldn't need. so im pretty much shit out of luck and really fckg cold.

im thinking it might be a good time to consider moving to a warmer place. db and i were looking at the temperature and rain averages for various states and countries. personally, im all about la isla mujeres. db is thinking west. alas, there is about a year before these silly dreams make their way into reality. but dreaming is a great way to spend time with the honey.

speaking of dreaming... i dreampt another side of a familiar dream last night. all kinds of stuff happens, but i cant remember the sequence.

it was the dream where there is a bunch of buildings along the coast - each from a different time period. im on the side the tidalwave came from last time i dreampt of it. my family was at my aunt pam's. she was very very sick and couldnt breathe, it reminds me of my grandmaQ. we had to help her everywhere she went, holding her up. i was worried b/c i didnt want her to think i didnt care. she needed an operation and after she had it she was amazingly better, although not perfectly.

i remember packing up to leave in a convertable with movie stars, the desert, a feeling like aliens are out there watching, the beautiful darkening sky and stars blossoming like flowers, having a horse, walking the coast, a feeling of longing. and then it is ancient times. we are on a sandy plateau and can see the buildings in the distance. i wonder to myself how they came to be. then looking to my right and just knowing.

* * *

snow patrol - run

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host