one of those days
2004-09-01 1:16 pm

going on a date is not the same as "getting a piece of ass". at least, not to me. maybe for some people who are angry because i am okay and dont mind meeting new people, even if i dont intend to marry said new people.

today i am officially healthcareless. no, i still care about my health. i just dont have medical insurance any more. my plan? well, i intend to steer clear of medical emergencies and illnesses. yup. thats it. i think its an excellent plan and i intend to carry it out as long as humanly possible. all i need is positive thinking, a couple hundred bucks a month for purchasing my various expensive medications, and a truckload of good luck. too much to ask? i dont think so.

meanwhile, the apartment hunt is on. i hate this game. i hate the part where i have to visit people's homes and try to determine whether or not they are mentally stable, open and accepting of diverse people, neat freaks or super slobs, responsible, friendly yet respectful of one's need for solitude, and all the other things a person needs to know about potential roommates.

i dont think mister mister is going to crack. and i dont think he's going to tell me where he stands. that bites. now i shall put it out of my head and move on. until he calls again, at which time i'll do the typcial stupid girl thing and give in.

its one of those days when it would really be handy to have an old unopened set of notecards burried amongst the stationary.

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host