san diego check in
2005-10-30 8:27 pm PST

short on time... computer terminates in t minus 4 mins.

first day was rough. little sleep. slept partly at airport over night so i didnt need a taxi. slept a bit on both legs of my flight to san diego.

arrived tired. checked into hostel. its... erm... uh... well, at least its ON the beach.

BEAUTIFUL sunrises and sunsets!

surfers are up first thing, as are the birds and sea lions. i have been so incredibly inspired by the workshops and by the warmth and beauty surrounding me! i cant wait to write more about it.

for now, im writing in my paper journal and on scraps of notebook paper from workshops.

physically, i feel excellent! emotionally, pretty good too. although coffee comercials can bring me to tears, so sweet.

ive made it half way through the trip!

i miss db!

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host