backrash
2005-07-22 3:40 pm

somehow... someway... i have acquired a terrible but fortunately not-so-noticible, but quite uncomfy and itchy rash on my upper back.

these are the possible culprits, in order of suspicion:

  1. db's recommended natural mosquito/bug repellant which was routinely schmeared all over my back for 3 days in a row - ingredients include: corn oil, castor oil, peppermint, rosemary, thyme (all oils)
  2. mom's cheap-ass laundry detergent, or fabric softener
  3. the shrimp we ate the other day (or some crazy toxin picked up by said shrimp in the nasty ocean over here)
  4. using a different brand of chocolate soy milk which tasted a bit malty to me and which i will not be using again - blech
  5. heat rash due to 2 days lying in the sun, although perfectly sun screened with 30spf No-Ad brand that ive used for decades
  6. my new shampoo???
  7. i might have scrubbed my back at some time during the last week
  8. some sick disease i picked up in this nasty disease ridden town -eeeeeewwwww
  9. yo mama
  10. my brother's dirty 12 year old hands?
  11. immaculate conception?

its kind of difficult to know what the cause was since there are a dozen things that may be related, and they are all happening at the same damn time.

anyway, i had my mom, surgical glove's and all, use some rubbing alcohol on my back to try to dry out the pimply bumps that only i can see... although she did say "wow, you do have little bumps on your back," validating my concern. and folks, i KNOW my back, like the back of my... back. and i KNOW that my skin is always smooth and creamy soft, sans a few moles. so there is clearly something afoot... or... aback.

my hope is that regardless of the true cause, the damn bumps go the hell away before i see db in a week. i dont want him grossed out by a bumpy backed girlfriend! bah!

if i remember, i shall ask mommy to put some benedryl on my back when she gets home from work.

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host