i like your boobs, adendum
2004-06-21 10:55 pm

i returned from meditation just after 10pm. there was a reading tonight that really spoke to me about my boobs.

ok, it wasnt really my boobs that the reading spoke to... rather it got me thinking more about what i had been saying about (not) reacting... and also about something ive been trying to communicate to LOM about attachment and reacting.

what was it that was read and what did it mean to me?

the essence of what i heard tonight is that i am everything and everything is me. thus, to hate anything is to hate myself. the only answer is love. we must love everything, even the "bad".

when we love and accept, and release judgement and the need to control, we become peace. when we judge or hate we create our own misery, we react. love does not react because it is in total acceptance of what is.

my response to those who are so hurt and destroyed that they must reach to denigrate me, is to love them with all of my heart and soul.

read the book... it says it much more eloquentlly. oh, and can i borrow it from you?

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host