clutter kills
2005-01-02 1:09 pm

the funny thing about me needing to recover from new years, is that its totally unrelated to drinking and partying.

in fact, i had two, maybe three glasses of wine on new years over a period of 4 hours. not even a buzz. although it was likely the nicest wine ever.

and last night at LOMs rose bowl party, i had several glasses of water and a glass of champagne.

thus, all my recovery is about being alone and quiet. yep, there was just too much fanfare for little miss empath.

it doesnt help that i ran out of allergy medicine a few days ago and am puffy, stuffy and huffy (well, maybe not huffy but it rhymed better than "irritable").

what would really fix me up is a good day of cleaning and organizing. however, i cant bring myself to do any organizing when i know im moving in a couple weeks.

what i think i shall do, to recover, is head to ERC for some tea or coffee and emerse(sp?) myself in a book. perhaps i'll even start planning my weekly schedule or day dream about the twin bed ive decided to buy for my new room.

one thing is for sure. ive got to have a moving sale to get rid of some of my junk before i move. books and nicnacs have got to go.

* * *

someone hammering something somewhere

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host