happy freakin' new year
2005-01-01 11:53 am

new years is not one of my favorite holidays.

in fact, any holiday that involves thousands of drunken people gathering together with various noise makers for the sheer purpose of merriment just pisses me off.

i should probably point out that im an "empath". someone that is extremely sensitive to other people and their emotions and energy. thus, being in groups or crowds impacts me slightly differently than it might your standard "non-empath." in fact, in such situations i experience massive overstimulation, a rapid draining of my own energy, and can become highly irritable and begin seeking a route of escape.

my point, is that a crowd is bad enough. but a crowd of drunkards with noise makers is enough to send me over the edge.

* * *

indigo girls - joking, airplane,

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host