endless days of summer
2005-06-28 9:06 pm

can i just say that every time i stop by to check on folks' entries, i notice its been 3+ days since my last entry. is that possible? im pretty sure i write something every freakin' day. yet, here i am, looking at 3 days ago. how does the time get away? is it the heat? is it the humidity? is it the endless days of summer?

in any case... db headed off today for that grand castle in the woods... camp. he shall teach geometry this summer. we shall be apart for 8 weeks. not counting before we became a couple, 8 weeks is 1/3 of our relationship. 1/4 if you count the 2+ months we were friends before dating. my point is 8 weeks is a long time. i know it will go by fast-like, but still. 8 WEEKS! good thing ive got myself somewhat busied.

heading to seattle on the 4th of july. an odd day to fly, but it was the only day this summer that wasn't booked. weird. i'll return to boston july 23rd, then bussing it back to vermont where i shall begin my wild adventures of adventuring... whatever that means.

i miss db already. he only left 10 hours ago. how will we survive 8 weeks? good thing db's dad, jb lets me use his extra car. i might be able to sneak down to see db in early august. wont be much of sneaking, but you get what i mean.

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host