faeries by the dozen
2004-07-10 6:56 pm

recently i discovered the ability to play music videos with iTunes. i spent at least half an hour watching videos this morning after my shower. there are some great ones. i recommend No Doubt Its My Life, D12 My Band, and Kanye West Jesus Walks.

on my way to feed Delilah, a kitty i'm sitting, i stopped at whole foods to grab snacks. i got two pieces of tofu, a half dozen chocolate chip cookies and a single serving of chocolate Silk. i ate the tofu right then and there, but waited till i got to Delilah's before breaking open the Silk and cookies.

while grooming Delilah i ate nearly half a dozen cookies and watched Queer Eye for the Straight Guy. it was my first time watching QEFTSG, and the stereotypical behaviors of the fab 5 simultaneously made me cringe and nostalgic for my college days.

i got an email from my house manager letting me know someone would be varnishing the floor friday and we couldnt use the front door or go on the first floor. sadly this means residents have to go around back into the alley and come in through the basement. it was supposed to be complete this morning, but when i got to the front door the door handle was gone and a guy was removing the paint from the door... apparently he applied a second coat and we can resume our normal door usage sunday. its inconvenient to keep having to walk around back to get in.

inspired by my early afternoon tv watching i came home and painted some faeries i had drawn in my sketchbook.

next i took a nap and headed to the condo so LOM and i could discuss housing options. do we sell? do we stay? does one of us stay? do we buy a new place? do we rent this one out?

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host