the kind that kills babies and old people
2004-12-08 1:40 pm

doctor: so, tell me what's been going on.

me: well, on thanksgiving my left lymph node started hurting and a couple days later my right lymph node started hurting. then this thursday night i had the full blown flu.

doctor: what were the symptoms thursday night?

me: achey muscles, fever, headache and extreme weakness.

doctor: mhm, anything else?

me: i go in the cycles of high fever and freezing so that my toes and fingers get numb, then i get really super hot and im soaking wet in sweat.

doctor: you said you have a sore throat?

me: yeah, but it only started yesterday which is odd.

doctor: okay, lets check your temperature. *she uses the little ear majig to check* right now you're at 102.

me: wow, thats funny because i actually feel better today.

doctor: do you have any elderly or babies living with you?

me: hu uh

doctor: good, that means we dont have to worry about getting them started on medication.

me: okay

doctor: basically, your getting your ass kicked by this flu.

me: *audible laugh*

doctor: this will have you down for another two weeks, but it would kill an older person or a baby.

me: *OMG! written across my face*

doctor: keep doing what you're doing, drinking liquids, eating when you can, taking IB Profin, and getting lots of rest.

me: okay.

doctor: would it help to have a note for work?

me: yes, definitely.

* * *

airplanes or helicopters outside

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host