im bAAAaaack
2004-08-18 12:40 pm EST

11:20pm PST last night
flight out of seattle

i passed out shortly after take off with my kitty neck-holder-pillow keeping me from leaning on either of my neighbors. i didnt wake until just before landing when a crew member had to command my attention to get me to put my seat in the upright position.

8am EST
connection in pittsburg

i ate a whole wheat bagel, an apple, and some almonds as a snack. upon boarding my connection flight i immediately passed out... before we even left the terminal.

9:30amish EST
arrival in boston

the next thing i know, we're landing in boston. is it possible? am i really home? what a quick trip!

it was surreal. yeah, surreal i said.

the whole thing seemed to take little more than a couple hours. i said to myself: "self, i'll believe we're in boston when im on the subway."

i couldnt help but smile getting on and off the subway and walking back to my condo. it was like id been gone forever, yet everything was just as i left it. the trash on the sidewalk, the graffiti scrawled across paper boxes and utility stations, and the sights and sounds of the urban jungle.

aaaaahhhh, its good to be home.

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host